Apr 12, 2024  
Undergraduate Bulletin 2022-2023 
Undergraduate Bulletin 2022-2023 Archived Bulletin

Academic Divisions and Programs

Academic programs at Loras College are administered by seven divisions. The division names, corresponding academic programs and Division Chairperson are listed below.

Division of Teacher Education & Behavioral Sciences

Julia S. Omarzu, Ph.D., Chair

Francis J. Noonan School of Business

William Hitchcock, MBA, Interim Dean

Division of Communication & Fine Arts

Glenn Pohland, D.M.A., Chair

Division of Language & Literature

Kate McCarthy-Gilmore, Ph.D., Chair

Division of Mathematics, Engineering & Computer Science

Robert Keller, Ph.D., Chair

Division of Molecular, Life & Health Sciences

Kate Cooper, Ph.D., Chair

Division of Philosophical, Religious, Theological, Social & Cultural Studies

Kathrin Parks, Ph.D., Chair